WEC / The triumph of 2012

Ferrari wins the GT constructors’ championship, AF Corse takes GTE Pro Team title. With two races in hand, the team has taken the titles in the most important international championship for GT and Prototype cars, aimed at reviving the spectacle of the great marques, absent for some time.

The two AF Corse Ferrari 458 Italia GT2 have won five races out of seven so far: it began in Sebring (won by Andrea Bertolini and Olivier Beretta) then came Le Mans and the legendary 24 Hours, followed by Silverstone, Sao Paolo and Bahrain (these last four seeing victory secured by Giancarlo Fisichella and Gianmaria Bruni). Even when they did not win, on three occasions, they nevertheless made it to the podium.

What's the WEC

2012 is the year of revolution for the endurance races. The FIA and Le Mans organiser are to join forces on a new FIA World Endurance Championship starting from 2012.

The 2012 season consists of 8 races in many Countries, over three different continents. Four races are on Saturday, three on Sunday and another one - the 24 Hours of Le Mans between Saturday and Sunday.

FIA WEC 2012

©2012-2014 AF Corse srl (P.IVA: 03702150966). All rights reserved.
Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without prior consent. Termini e Condizioni
control panel administration

Powered by PicoPortal
FVsoftware - ing. Fabio Vaona