EVENTS / The titles in the Blancpain 2012

2012 Blancpain Endurance Series: AF Corse lines up four Ferrari and wins two titles

Niek Hommerson (NED) and Louis Machiels (BEL) have become the champions of the Pro Am category of the Blancpain Endurance Series in an AF Corse-run Ferrari 458 Italia GT3. In doing so, the Amato Ferrari team made sure of the Team Pro Am title at the end of the last round of the season at Navarra. 

These results came at the end of a very hard-fought season in which the drivers and team have always been competitive, right up to the end with the title triumphs. 

Alessandro Pier Guidi was racing alongside Hommerson and Machiels in the Spanish race. The Italian driver was standing in for Andrea Bertolini, who has featured in the whole of the Blancpain season but was otherwise engaged in the penultimate race of the FIA World Endurance Championship in Japan – also in AF Corse machinery. The winning pair went into the final round in first place in the Pro Am title race. Then it was about making it through the long race in Spain using intelligence and tactics to win and became part of the motorsport history.

©2012-2014 AF Corse srl (P.IVA: 03702150966). All rights reserved.
Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without prior consent. Termini e Condizioni
control panel administration

Powered by PicoPortal
FVsoftware - ing. Fabio Vaona