FIA WEC / The triumphs

Three world titles in 2016 and new winning records

In 2016, Ferrari, AF Corse and the drivers at the wheel of the Pracing Horse cars won three titles in the FIA World Endurance Championship (WEC), the best and hardest fought competition for GT cars and prototypes. 

The first title is for the victory of Ferrari in the GT Manufacturers Cup: since FIA WEC’s birth, in 2012, Ferrari has won four out of five times, a real record. 

AF Corse added another one thanks to its four world victories in both the LMGTE Pro and LMGTE Am Team Trophy; the last one came in the Am in 2016. 

In the same category, François Perrodo, Emmanuel Collard and Rui Aguas – in their AF Corse Ferrari 458 Italia #83 – conquered the Drivers title.

What's the WEC

2012 is the year of revolution for the endurance races. The FIA and Le Mans organiser are to join forces on a new FIA World Endurance Championship starting from 2012.

The championship consists of 8 races in many Countries, over three different continents. Four races are on Saturday, three on Sunday and another one - the 24 Hours of Le Mans between Saturday and Sunday.

FIA WEC 2016

Mixed pics from the season

©2012-2018 AF Corse srl (P.IVA: 03702150966). All rights reserved.
Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without prior consent. Termini e Condizioni - Cookie Policy
control panel administration

Powered by PicoPortal
FVsoftware - ing. Fabio Vaona